Skip to content

I’m speaking in Denver this Friday

August 10, 2010

I’ll be speaking about Happily Ever After Divorce: Notes of a Joyful Journey in Denver, Colorado this Friday, Aug. 13 at 7 pm, at a get-together of the Wildflower Women’s Foundation.  They are an organization created by women to support women in the transitions of divorce and widowhood. 

I love the name of their organization – don’t you? – wildflowers being those things that somehow manage to bloom beautifully, no matter where they are scattered by wind or circumstance.

If you’re in the neighborhood, please stop by. Admission is only $10 an all proceeds benefit the Wildflower Women’s Foundation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michele permalink
    August 16, 2010 12:19 pm

    I saw you speak this past Friday in Denver. It was so inspiring to see so many women going through what I am going through. Then to see so many others like yourself who have made it through to the other side gracefully was wonderful to me. I read your whole book that very night. I laughed and cried. It’s good to know I am not alone. Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

