Skip to content

Welcome to my new Happily Ever After blog!

January 31, 2009

At long last, after a spring and summer buried deep in writing Happily Ever After Divorce: Notes of a Joyful Journey, and an autumn editing galleys, my long-awaited book will shortly go into print. Happily Ever After Divorce: Notes of a Joyful Journey will release April 1, 2009.

Although Happily Ever After Divorce won’t be available until April, anyone can go onto Amazon or Barnes&Noble.com to pre-order a copy of the book.

So why this blog? Why not wait until the book comes out, and let it do all the speaking for me? It’s a question I’ve asked myself many times, as the clarion call to blog has been sounded from all directions.

For anyone who has ever been through divorce – or even cared deeply about someone who has – the conversation never seems to end, does it?  We become like war veterans who have an instant rapport with any stranger who also happens to have been through combat. There always seems more to say.

After my divorce, I came out wiser about what’s important in life, certainly.  More certain about who I am.  But mostly, I was grateful to have come through that dark and scary tunnel, to find joy and sunlight at the other end. 

This is what I so passionately want to communicate to anyone either facing or contemplating divorce, and why I wrote Happily Ever After Divorce: Notes of a Joyful Journey.

This is my message: Yes, you will smile again.

Do you have something to say about divorce? I look forward to receiving your posts.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 10:10 pm

    I love your NPR pieces, the reflections you did for WestportNow.com on the Democratic and Republican conventions, etc., and look forward to reading what you have to say about life after divorce.

  2. Ahsir Tanarg permalink
    February 1, 2009 11:36 am

    A must read for everyone who is going through the turmoil of a divorce, or as a gift to anyone you know who is. The process will not be so scary if you know what to expect, especially the rainbow awaiting you.

  3. Ginny Sengalliesi permalink
    February 1, 2009 6:48 pm

    As someone in the middle of divorce, this message is much needed. Jessica, you have a wonderful, fresh way of saying what I’ve heard from others: that I will smile again. However, going through this is hell. Like many, I put this off as long as possible. I’m surrounding myself with loving, supportive people, and reading as much nourishing stuff as I can. I’m looking forward to reading your whole book!

  4. February 3, 2009 7:15 am

    Thank you Jessica for your words and wisdom. You blog and book should be shared with every divorcee.Perhaps, even, every bride. Cognratulations. And thanks for pointing out that divorce isn’t the the dreaded “D” word. Diet is.

  5. February 3, 2009 7:20 am

    Correct website

Leave a Reply

