Skip to content

A Testimonial from Dale Atkins

February 2, 2009
Dale Atkins

Dr. Dale Atkins

One of the most exciting things that happened to me last fall was receiving a wonderful testimonial for Happily Ever After Divorce: Notes of a Joyful Journey from the amazing Dale Atkins.

Most people know Dr. Dale Atkins as the NBC Today Show psychologist who regularly appears on air to offer her insightful, common sense wisdom on a range of human relations and relationship issues. She is also author of a terrific handbook for everyday living called Sanity Savers: Tips for Women to Lead a Balanced Life that I happen to admire. 

She’s also an uncommonly warm and caring woman who has given me a tip or two about parenting myself.

So I can’t think of a more wonderful vote of confidence for my upcoming book.  I’m thrilled.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 11:51 am

    I, too, can’t say enough wonderful things about Dale Atkins. She’s not only warm and wise but has great integrity. The fact that she gave your upcoming book a vote of confidence says as much about you as it does about her.

  2. Ahsir Tanarg permalink
    February 21, 2009 11:00 am

    Jessica –Sometimes when people ask me about a couple who is getting divorced, with the stupid “why” question, I always answer, “It wasn’t from happiness.”

Leave a Reply

